Newcomer’s Telephone Directory

These are the numbers you need for utilities, vehicle registration, getting the family settled and more!

Getting the House in Shape  
Electricity: Rocky Mountain Power 888/221-7070 www.rockymountainpower.net
Gas: Questar Gas 800/323-5517 www.questargas.com
Telephone/Internet/TV: Century Link 800/244-1111 www.centurylink.com
Telephone/Internet/TV: Comcast 801/892-6009 www.comcast.com
Garbage, Water & Sewer: Dept. of Public Utilities 801/483-6900 www.slcgov.com/utilities
Deseret Industries (for donating or used items) 801/532-6201 www.deseretindustries.org
SLCgreen (recycling) 801/535-6470 www.slcgov.com/slcgreen
Health Department 385/468-4100 www.slcohealth.org
Vehicle Registration & Licensing  
DMV 801/297-7780 dmv.utah.gov
Dept. of Public Safety 801/535-2600 publicsafety.utah.gov
Getting Help  
Police, Fire, Ambulance (emergency only) 911
Poison Control 800-222-1222 www.utahpoisoncontrol.org
Better Business Bureau 892-6009 utah.bbb.org
Getting the Family Settled  
Utah Office of Education 801/538-7500 www.usoe.k12.ut.us
Libraries 801/524-8200 www.slcpl.lib.ut.us
Welcome to Utah 801/967-7818 www.utah.gov
Child Care Resource & Referral Service 801/537-1044 www.siclists.com/utah/salt-lake-city/child-care-resource
Getting Informed  
Newspaper Service: Salt Lake Tribune 801/204-6100 www.sltrib.com
Voter Registration 801/468-3427 www.elections.utah.gov
Lieutenant Governor’s Office 801/538-1000 www.utah.gov/governor
Mayor’s Office 801/535-7704 www.slcmayor.com
Job Service 801/536-7000 www.jobs.utah.gov
Chamber of Commerce 801/364-3631 saltlakechamber.org
Getting Around  
Utah Transit Authority 801/287-4660 www.rideuta.com
Highway Patrol 801/965-4518 www.publicsafety.utah.gov/highwaypatrol
Road Conditions 511 www.udot.utah.gov
Other Relocation Resources  
The Newcomers Club 801/261-5656 www.newcomersclubsaltlakecity.org